Flying By
current - archives - nanowrimo - 100 books - rings - profile - email - notes - host - image - design

Initial look into the vamp's mind...
Saturday, November 10, 2007, 18:33

Just found out about Diaryland.com, and I confess that I actually like the concept. With everything that happens in my life, I constantly tell my self that I will buy a diary or some small notebook and actually write in it everyday. Sad to say, I never actually followed through... until now.
-----------------

Today is my youngest child's 2nd birthday. Having no real money to splurge, I baked him cupcakes, took him to a local park, and invited my friend Nikki and her family. We all had a great time, and I'm glad that I was able to give my child a wonderful day.

On top of being a full-time mom, I am currently participating in NaNoWriMo 2007. With only 20 days left (less than that actually), I'm sitting low on the charts. I'm hoping to reach my goal of 50,000 words, but I fear that my "mommy duties" won't allow this to happen. Not to mention that my hubby has been uber-busy with work, and when he is home, he doesn't seem to want to help out with the kids or the house. So, here I am wanting to write a novel to give my daughter for Christmas, but I constantly get delayed by cleaning the house, cooking meals, and anything else you can imagine. Maybe I should be writing a book that can take me to a magical realm instead of writing about a girl who gets the book to a magical realm.... hmm.

I love being the wife of a Marine, but sometimes I wish it wasn't so hard. It seems like everytime I can actually meet someone who can accept me for me and build a friendship, either they or I wind up moving away. Although communication is kept up, it's not always easy... and it's definitely not the same as having them near.

C'est la vie!

last - next