Flying By
current - archives - nanowrimo - 100 books - rings - profile - email - notes - host - image - design

Arrival of 2008
Tuesday, Jan. 08, 2008, 19:40

2008 has arrived without much ado, but it took me this long to get the family settled back down into our normal routine. All I can say is it was well worth it. We had a great time at my parents' house for Christmas, and the children managed to grow a whole new pile of toys and clothes in their rooms from their presents.

The holidays aside, Michaela is back in school, the hubby is back to work, and I am getting the son and my self ready for my college courses to begin again. Of course, by the time we find comfort from our daily lives, the hubby will be leaving for the big desert... for 7 months. Since I know there is no reason to fight the inevitable, I have made a pact (so-to-speak) with my self -- I will not complain (too much), and I will do what I have to in order to help the kids through the year.

After so many days of not writing, I thought I would have a lot to say, but I am sad to have to report that this is where my update ends.

~Taking it one step at a time and enjoying every minute of it... FieryVamp

last - next