Flying By
current - archives - nanowrimo - 100 books - rings - profile - email - notes - host - image - design

Keeping shadows at bay...
Saturday, Jan. 19, 2008, 22:10

Things have actually been going extremely well for me lately... which only makes me wonder what life has in store around the corner. However, for now, I plan on 'going with the flow' and enjoying what God decides to grant me. The first thing being the proverbial thumbs-up from my therapist. After my session on Friday, he gave me the best news/advice one could hope for... I finally have control over my life, and he feels I only need to see him if I feel my self losing that control. *cheers*

On another note, I have found that my pressing need to finish the novel I started in November is no longer present. By some miracle my oldest has learned the lesson that the story was based upon, and I could not be happier. Now, I just need to finish the novel so that I can have it printed and gift it to my children. 'Course, this means that I need to find a new motivation to make my lazy-butt sit at the laptop and write... who knows, maybe it will just come back to me and flow through the fingertips... but I sadly doubt it.

On the flip-side of the 'good-news coin' there is the distant shadow of separation which continues to creep into my thoughts on a daily basis. I am finding it harder and harder to be a loving wife when my sub-conscious wants to scream and rant. As it is, I am finding my self making stupid jokes to lighten my mood at some of the awkwardest times... for instance, the pre-deployment brief. *sighs and rolls eyes at remembrance*

As the shadow begins to descend while I type this entry, my will is telling me to end this before I begin losing the battle of tears I know will come. Therefore, it is with a determined mind and heart that I wish everyone a good-day/goodnight, and I hope life is being kinder to you all.

~Adieu

last - next