Flying By
current - archives - nanowrimo - 100 books - rings - profile - email - notes - host - image - design

Deployment departure arrives
Monday, Feb. 18, 2008, 16:43

Edwin leaves within the week, and I admit that my emotions are rolling. On one hand, I cannot wait for him to leave so that the deployment will be over sooner (not to mention a much needed respite from his 'homebody skills'), but on the other hand, I wish he wasn't going. The children have evolved into hellions (they are no longer hurricanes...) and are driving everyone (including each other) insane. Whether this new found development is due to their dad leaving soon, I cannot say, but I do know that it will only get worse before it gets better.

On a lighter side, I am busy once more with college courses and trying to keep a clean home with healthy children and pets. Speaking of which, Edwin bought me a black lab puppy from the SPCA. I have named her Breanna, and she is already helping me with any separation issues that I may be putting on the back burner. I will try to take some pics and upload them sometime in the near future, but no promises.

Well, the children are waking up from their nap, which is my cue to get some dinner started. I will try to post more often than I have lately... but, again, no promises.

~ A dieu

last - next